So When Are You Due?

The 15th. I’m due on the 15th. No month is necessary because the next time a 15th comes around it’ll be my due date. And it just. Got. Real. I have to go through labor again. I’m going to have two kids that need me! Let’s just say sleep hasn’t exactly been abundant lately with all of these thoughts running through my head.

The life of an eight month pregnant lady has continued to be a big old bowl of cherries. I’ve got some days where I’m crazy hormonal and everything is the worst, followed by days where I stare deliriously at my family because I’M SO IN LOVE!! Both days also have spontaneous tears. Poor Mike. Seriously, the patience that man has shown this pregnancy is enough to qualify him for a Nobel Peace Prize.

Oh! And because some days I can’t fathom putting anything into my belly, but other days I’m ravenous, I took advantage of it yesterday.

Before:

IMG_0952

After:

IMG_0953

It might just have been the greatest meal I’ve ever had in my entire life. I don’t regret any of the untold calories I consumed. I can’t wait to have a meal that doesn’t involve angering the baby because I took up valuable real estate.

As for this little dude, he’s as crazy and wonderful as ever:

IMG_0946

We had a couple of snow days this week and he had a fantastic time. Mostly he was interested in making it “rain”, and eating the snow.

IMG_0951

IMG_0956

After we came in and I stripped off all of his soaked clothes, he wanted to put on his “mins” (mittens). When dry ones could not be found he settled for socks. Coincidentally, I used those very socks for mittens last year because I didn’t have any baby mittens.

IMG_1206IMG_1037

It’s just a year, but such a difference.

I’m glad we got out a couple of times because temperatures lower than I’ve ever experienced have descended on us. I’m actually looking forward to this weekend because it’s going to be in the 50s, despite the fact that it’s going to rain both days. I’ll be happy when spring comes to town and I can walk outside with the kids. KIDS. Plural!

Leave a Reply

