Shall We Compare?

Mike mentioned tonight that we haven’t taken a picture of my belly for a while and we should take one. It’s been a long time since we’ve done it and even though I don’t look awesome I was game.

Just for giggles I decided to compare to my last 33 week picture. I’m not sure I should have though.  IMG_1020IMG_1062

Um yeah. Other than the fact that I was insanely bloated last time and had long since given up wearing my wedding ring, my belly was a tiny little thing!

Then, because I was feeling greeeaaat about that, we compared me to a few weeks later, when I was a month from delivery.

IMG_1020IMG_1160

Yep, bigger than that too. It’s official, I’m carrying a moose. A moose who has already decided to descend into my pelvis and make my belly so low that I have about three shirts that fit me.

I think I’ll keep the comparisons to a minimum for the next seven weeks. For now, I’m going to go feed the beast a little more. Apparently a plate full of chili fries wasn’t enough. I’ve got a new bar to set just in case there’s a baby number 3 in the future.

Leave a Reply

