That Was Unpleasant

Oh man. Oh man oh man oh man. Yesterday was. Whew! A day. 

I have no idea what caused me to get sick. I don’t think it was dinner because Mike is fine, and I’m not sure about a bug because Adam is fine also. But something happened and I couldn’t keep anything down for the entire day. Bread, crackers, even a sip of water sent me running to the bathroom. It was even kind enough to wake Mike and I up at 5am to kick things off. 

Let’s just say, I’m MORE than happy that it was just me and not the baby too. I was basically down for the count all day yesterday and Adam was an angel. Every time I had to run to the bathroom Adam would bring me presents and set them next to me on the floor. He wasn’t scared at whatever was coming out of me, but seemed kind of fascinated actually. So far I’ve only been sick due to morning sickness a couple times, so he hasn’t really been exposed to it. Well, he saw it plenty of times yesterday that’s for sure. 

Since I’ve lost so much weight due to morning sickness, I keep track of it just about every day. Yesterday morning I was almost back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I had one measly pound to go! Then, the unpleasantness happened. This morning I was down five full pounds. Almost six. Needless to say I will be working on replenishing my body’s much needed hydration today. I have successfully had half a glass of water and a few tidbits of food so far today with (fingers crossed!) no consequences. Progress!

So I guess it was a 24 hour thing? Who knows. I’m just glad that it’s over and my baby did not wake up vomiting everywhere. I can handle a lot of things, but throw up just isn’t one of them. Stay healthy baby. Mama says so!

One thought on “That Was Unpleasant

  1. Pingback: Not Forgetting | The Wild Williamsons

Leave a Reply

