That Would Look Much Better On The Floor…

In the last couple of weeks, Adam has decided that he doesn’t like anything where it belongs and it should come out of there immediately. Like right now! Obviously this is some kind of new decorating style called “everything in a pile on the floor-nouveau”.

Observe:

ImageImage

It started slowly with things like taking the clothes out of the laundry basket or checking out my shoes. It evolved into sweeping handfuls of DVDs, diaper inserts, and books off the shelf.

ImageImageImage

There is no shelf that he won’t explore, and no item safe from removal. And I know I shouldn’t, but I’m loving that he does this! Sure, it’s a pain for me to go behind him and pick stuff up when he’s tearing through the house like the Tasmanian Devil, but he’s exploring his world with such vigor that I just don’t have it in me to stop him from doing this. Besides, I’m sure he’ll get tired of it eventually right?

…right?

Leave a Reply

