I’m Thankful For…

The friends I’ve met at various parenting groups since I’ve had Adam. Being a stay-at-home-mom can be lonely, and they make me feel connected to the outside world.

My friends back home and around the world. Moving around has given me the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people. I think of you often, even if we don’t see each other enough.

My body. I still can’t believe I grew and gave birth to a human being this year.

My In-laws. They’re good people who raised a good man. Thanks for letting me have him. 🙂

My Parents. Always there for me, and proud of me.

My Sisters: Jill, Crissy, Amy, Keely, Courtney, and Morgan. I love all of you so much and I’m grateful that I have a special relationship with each one of you.

My Nieces and Nephews. I don’t feel like the aunt who lives far away when I’m around you guys. I love you!

And Them.

Image

The loves of my life. The people who make me love the way I always wanted but thought was only possible in the movies. The reasons I live, eat, and breathe. Thank you for completing me.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! May you know what is truly important in life while you’re celebrating the holidays.

Leave a Reply

