Hello Fall!!

Fall is by far my favorite season of the year. The weather gets cooler, the holidays are coming, and I can break out my skinny jeans and tall boots! Today the weather cooperated and was very Fall-ish. Cool and breezy with lovely, fluffy clouds floating along.

Adam and I hung out on the porch this afternoon in our new rocking chairs. The kid who moves constantly (even in his sleep) sat on my lap and just chilled. It was so peaceful and so wonderful. I would have taken a picture of us but I left my phone in the house. But trust me, we were a pretty zen pair out there. 

I can’t wait for what Fall brings for us. An orchard near our house has apple picking and pumpkin patches, so I’ll post pictures when we venture out. Until then, I’m going to brew a cup of hot tea, turn on some football (OMG did I just write that??), and enjoy the quiet while Adam sleeps. 

Leave a Reply

