Super Dad

Look at this guy:

Image

Out there on his weekend mowing the lawn. Then he’ll probably go into the garage and organize stuff that’s been thrown in there, work on our leaking window, fix the drain from our air conditioner that’s been puddling and causing mosquitos by the house, or come inside and work on finances, or move something heavy, or watch Adam so I can go for a run. All during his free time, and all done without complaint. 

I know they say that being a mom is the hardest job in the world, but being responsible for bringing home the only income is just as hard! I’m in awe of him every day for what he gets done. In the five months since Adam has been born I’ve never felt like he resents me for leaving work to be home. He’s so supportive of me every day and is understanding when I’m so damn tired that I barely managed to get dressed, let alone cook dinner and clean up. 

There’s a picture that Mike took of him and Adam that gives me chills every time I look at it. 

Image

There is our little boy navigating the face of his Daddy. The man who’s eyes light up whenever he sees his son. The man who can’t wait to get home from work so he can cuddle and play with his baby. It’s so beautiful I can’t stand it. 

I’m turning 30 next week and the number bothers me. But I do not regret for one second the decisions that brought me to where I am today. I am so lucky and grateful and thankful to have this family. 

Image

Keep on keeping on Super Dad! I’ll be here when you get home, ready to fry up that bacon you brought me!

2 thoughts on “Super Dad

  1. P.S. I didn’t think it was possible to respect Mike more than I already do… but I just have no choice after reading what an amazing husband and Dad he is (not that I ever thought anything would be different). Thank you Mike, you set the standards for husbands and Daddoos HIGH and I LOVE that! 😉

Leave a Reply

